About the Delta Leadership Network

The Delta Leadership Network comprises all alumni of the Executive Academy and is tasked with maintaining these relationships among regional leaders so as to foster regional collaboration, resource sharing, and continued education to support addressing the Delta’s most pressing issues.

Members of the Delta Leadership Network continue their engagement with the Delta Leadership Institute through state meetings, an annual Delta Leadership Network conference, and continued engagement with new cohorts of the Executive Academy.

State Dinners

Each state's regional advisory council members plan a state luncheon or dinner at least once a year to convene their state's DLN membership to network, share lessons learned in their communities, and learn from established leaders in economic development fields. This year's events will take place in August:

Saturday, August 19 | 10:30am-2pm
Side Porch Sandwiches, Selma
RSVP by July 31
Thursday, August 10 | 5:30-8pm
Regional Innovation Hub, North Little Rock
RSVP by August 1
Thursday, August 31 | 5:30-8pm
SIU Saluki Stadium, Carbondale
RSVP by August 10
Wednesday, August 23 | 11:30am-1:30pm
Mike Anderson's Seafood, Baton Rouge
RSVP by August 10
Friday, August 18 | 6-8pm
Crystal Grill, Greenwood
RSVP by August 4
Thursday, August 17 | 6-8pm
Mary Jane's Burgers & Brew, Perryville
RSVP by August 17
Wednesday, August 16 | 10am-2pm
The Co, Jackson
RSVP by August 9

Authentic Leadership Executive Education Opportunity

One of the objectives of the Delta Leadership Network is to foster continued education for Delta leaders. In support of this objective, Delta Regional Authority and the Delta Leadership Institute is proud to offer its 3rd continuing education training opportunity at Harvard University exclusively to the Delta Leadership Network this coming Fall.

The Authentic Leadership executive education program at Harvard University’s John F. Kennedy School of Government in Cambridge, Massachusetts, is designed and led by Harvard faculty, and focuses on cutting edge leadership principles in the U.S. More information on Harvard Kennedy School Executive Education can be found at https://exed.hks.harvard.edu/.

This year's program will be held on Monday, November 27-Thursday, November 30, 2017. Active DLN members are eligible to apply via a Letter of Intent due to anallen@astate.edu by Friday, August 25 at Noon CT. Learn more about this experience here: Guidelines for DLN Authentic Leadership.

Please direct questions to Spencer Lucker (slucker@dra.gov).